隐私

HGST 在线隐私政策

本隐私政策规定了 HGST 及其附属公司和部门,包括 G-Tech、LLC (“G-Tech”)(以下统称“HGST”、“我们”、 “我们”,“我们的”),当您访问我们的网站,并收集有关您的过程的信息,包括hgst.com,g-technology.com和touropro.com(“网站”),包括我们收集和跟踪的信息是什么类型的,我们如何使用它,并与我们分享。

您的隐私对我们很重要。 使用我们的网站即表明您已经阅读并了解本隐私政策,并同意由 HGST 根据此隐私政策处理您的个人信息。 我们仅会根据本隐私政策中的规定处理您的个人信息。

关于我们如何使用 Cookie 相关技术的信息,请参见我们的 Cookie 政策。 如需了解我们如何使用 Cookie 及其相关技术,包括您接受或拒绝 Cookie 的权利,请单击此处

我们收集哪些个人信息,以及我们如何使用它

一般情况下,您可以访问我们的网站而不告诉我们您是谁,或提供任何个人信息。 但有时,当我们或我们的合作伙伴为了进行交易需要您提供一些信息。 我们尤其可能会收集并处理下列有关您的信息(包括个人信息):

  • 您提供给我们的信息。 您可以通过在 HGST 网站上填写表格的方式,或以电话,电子邮件或其他途径回应的方式向我们提供信息。 这包括在以下情况下您向我们提供的信息,在您注册使用我们的网站,订阅我们的服务,下载白皮书和案例研究,参与网络研讨会,加入我们的聊天室或论坛,申请工作,购买或使用我们的产品和/或服务,登记加入某些项目,以及当您报告我们网站的问题时。 您提供给我们的信息包括您的姓名、地址、电子邮件地址、电话号码、财务和信用卡信息、个人简历或履历信息。
  • 我们使用您提供给我们的信息:
    • 为您提供您所要求的产品和服务,包括技术支持服务;
    • 为您提供我们认为您会感兴趣的有关产品和服务的信息:
    • 联络您进行我们的客户满意度调查,或进行市场调研;
    • 通知您我们服务的有关更改;以及
    • 如果您已经申请了我们的工作,我们将以招聘的目的联系您。
  • 我们自动采集的信息。 当您访问我们的网站时,我们可能会自动收集以下信息:技术信息,包括您的IP地址,登录信息,浏览器类型和版本,时区设置,浏览器插件类型和版本,操作系统和平台,关于您访问的信息,包括来自或导向我们网站的URL点击流(如卷动,点击和鼠标滑过),您浏览或搜索的产品,下载错误,特定页面的访问时长和页面交互。 我们通过使用各种技术(其中包括通过“Cookie”)自动收集信息,下面是进一步的解释。
  • 我们利用自动收集的信息:
    • 管理我们的网站进行内部操作,包括故障诊断、数据分析、测试、研究、统计和调查目的;
    • 以确保我们网站的内容以最有效的方式为您和您的设备呈现;
    • 让您参与我们服务互动功能; 努力保障我们网站的安全;
    • 向您和我们网站的其他用户提出关于我们产品和服务的意见与建议,这些商品和服务是您或其他用户可能会感兴趣的内容;以及
    • 衡量我们的广告以及其他服务的有效性,还包括向您提供的相关广告。
  • 我们从其他来源获得的信息。 我们可能会从与我们合作的第三方处获得关于您的信息,第三方包括业务合作伙伴、技术支付和配送服务分包商、广告网络分包商、分析提供商和搜索信息提供商。
  • 我们使用从其他来源获得的关于您的信息时,与使用您提供给我们的信息以及使用自动收集信息的目的一致,此外,这还将帮助我们维持所收集信息的准确性。

如果您向我们提供有关其他人(如配偶或同事)的个人资料,我们将假定您已取得他们的许可。 在您向我们提供其他人的个人信息时,您有责任先获得该个人的许可。

我们如何分享和披露您的个人信息

为了满足您的要求和订单,我们可能需要与他人共享信息;例如,与 HGST 的其他部门、我们的订单执行经销商、业务合作伙伴、金融机构、运输公司和执行订单所涉及的邮政或政府部门(例如海关当局)。

我们还可能与需要这些信息来选择和向您提供相关广告的广告网络,以及帮助我们改进我们网站的分析和搜索引擎提供商共享您的个人信息。

在某些情况下,我们授权供应商代表我们收集、使用、分析和处理信息(包括个人信息)。 我们要求与我们共享个人信息的供应商遵循我们的政策来处理信息,且将采取措施,以确保我们的供应商在代表我们收集和处理信息时,保持信息的安全性和保密性。

我们可能会使用您提供给我们的与工作申请或查询整个 HGST 及其相关实体有关的信息,以考察您针对招聘目的相关查询和申请。 除非您告诉我们不要这样做,否则我们将保留您的个人信息以备将来使用。

我们通常可能与我们的全球分支机构共享您的个人信息,这在下文中“我们的全球实践”一节中有进一步解释。

此外,我们还可能会对您的个人信息进行处理,以向我们的合作伙伴提供有关我们的客户如何使用我们的网站和服务的总体统计信息(但不是关于您的个人信息)。 我们共享此类统计数据,以便我们的合作伙伴了解人们使用其区域、服务和我们的网站的频率,这样他们也可以为您提供最佳的网络或服务体验。

在某些情况下,如果我们不得不或根据司法或者法律授权要求,例如依照司法或其它政府要求、传票、逮捕令或命令规定,我们可能会将您的个人信息披露给第三方,如执法部门和机构、监管机构、法院和政府或其他公共部门。

最后,不管是出于战略原因还是出于其它业务原因,都可能会出现 HGST 决定出售、购买、合并或在某些国家/地区重组业务的情况。 此类交易可能涉及向潜在或实际买方披露个人资料,或从卖方接收个人资料。 在这些类型的交易中我们将寻求对信息的适当保护。

如何接受或拒绝直接营销

我们可能会在某些HGST网站上,以直接营销为目的,使用您提供的信息,以提供产品和服务请求、报价、更新、时事通讯、活动或促销信息。 然而,此类营销将遵照适用的法律,并符合您所明示的任何营销偏好。 我们将提供接受或拒绝此类使用的选项。 有几种方法可以选择接受或拒绝将您的个人信息用于直接营销。 在收集信息时,我们会告知您有机会收到某些消息,并让您通过提供个人资料及勾选或取消勾选接受或拒绝方框,选择接受或拒绝接收消息。

不追踪

一些互联网浏览器具有发送“不追踪”信号的功能。 由于尚未采用统一的“不追踪”信号标准,HGST 网站不会处理或回应“不追踪”信号。 要了解更多关于“不跟踪”,请访问:“所有关于请勿跟踪”

Cookie、网站信标和其他技术

我们的网站使用 Cookie 和类似的技术,如网站信标、实现分析、功能性和针对性广告的目的。 有关我们使用 Cookie 的更多信息,包括我们对于使用 Cookie 时如何执行选择的更多信息,请访问我们的 Cookie 政策

个性化 URL 链接

有时,我们可以为某些访问者对网站进行个性化和定制设计。 如果您访问其中一个网站,您可能会发现网站已经进行定制,根据之前您与 HGST 的交互和您提供给我们的信息,我们为您提供您可能感兴趣的产品和/或服务。 当您访问这些网站时,我们可能会收集您的访问信息,以更好地调整站点以符合您的兴趣。 访问其中一个网站的邀请通常在电子邮件、网站注册页面的通知中显示为个性化 URL 或者显示为登录到某个网站的响应。 如果您选择访问其中一个网站,则表示您同意让我们收集有关您访问的信息,以及您和您与我们关系的其他相关信息。 如果您不希望以这种方式使用您的信息,请勿接受访问这些网站的邀请。

信息安全和质量

我们采取了适当的安全措施和程序来保护您的个人信息,并维护其安全和质量。 您提供给我们的所有信息都存储在我们的安全服务器上。 我们将使用加密功能发送敏感信息,且对所有付款交易进行加密[using SSL technology]。 您将获得一个密码,用于访问我们网站的某些部分,您有责任保证该密码的安全和保密性。 我们建议您不要将密码告知任何人。

然而,通过互联网进行信息传输并不是完全安全的。 虽然我们会尽最大努力保护您的个人信息,我们仍不能始终保证您发送到我们网站的个人信息的安全性。 一旦我们收到您的个人信息,我们将使用严格的程序和安全功能,以阻止未经授权的访问、披露、更改或遗失。

更改通知

本隐私政策最后更新于 2014 年 10 月 1 日。 当本隐私声明发生实质性更改时,我们将会在网站主页上发布通知并保留 30 天。 继续使用我们的网站,即表示您确认您继续接受本隐私政策。

访问、修改和删除

如果您希望获得您提供给 HGST 的特定信息副本,或者您注意到信息不正确并且希望我们进行更正,请通过本隐私政策末尾的地址联系我们。

但是,在我们向您提供任何信息或纠正任何错误之前,我们可能要求您验证您的身份并提供其它详细信息以帮助我们回复您的请求。 我们将尽量在适当的时间期限内回复。

您可以访问您在线账户内的个人信息,并纠正、修改或删除错误的信息。 您也可以按照意愿完全删除您的在线账户。 请注意,某些个人信息在您删除在线帐户后仍将保留在我们的记录中。

我们将保留您的个人信息多长时间

我们保留您信息的时间取决于我们收集和使用它的目的。 我们保留您个人信息的时间不会超过我们的商业目的或法律规定所需的时间。 在您关闭您的帐户后,由于某些原因(例如,履行我们的法律义务所需),我们仍可能将某些信息保留几年的时间。

我们的全球实践

HGST 是一家全球性组织,拥有跨境附属法人实体、业务流程、管理结构和技术体系。

我们的隐私实践旨在为您的个人信息提供全球范围的保护。 我们可能会在 HGST 各附属机构间共享您的个人信息,并将其传送至我们开展业务的国家/地区。 有些国家/地区可能对您的信息提供较少的法律保护。 当我们跨国传输您的个人信息时,我们将采取合理步骤,以确保您的个人信息被安全、合法,且符合本文所述的方式处理。

服务质量监控

某些网上交易还可能需要您致电或者我们向您致电。 请注意,HGST 的一般做法是监听并(在某些情况下)记录此类电话,以用于员工培训或作质量保证之用。

非 HGST 网站链接

HGST 网站可能包含指向其它网站的链接。 HGST 对其它网站的隐私惯例或内容概不负责,我们建议您仔细阅读这些网站的隐私政策,了解其将如何使用您的个人信息。

关于本隐私政策的问题

本网站由 HGST 维护。 如果您对本隐私政策或我们对您的信息的处理方式有疑问,可通过电子邮件的方式与我们联系,邮箱地址:privacy@hgst.com

请使用浏览器上的“后退”按钮或关闭此窗口,以返回您所在的页面。

生效日期为 2014 年 10 月 1 日。

Top Links

language switch block

Privacy Policy

HGST Online Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy sets out how HGST, Inc. and its affiliates and divisions, including G-Tech, LLC ("G-Tech") (collectively “HGST”, "we". "us", "ours") collect and process information about you when you visit our websites, including hgst.com, g-technology.com and touropro.com ("Websites"), including what type of information we collect and track, how we use it, and with whom we share it.

Your privacy is important to us. By using our Websites you acknowledge that you have read and understood this Privacy Policy and agree to the processing of your personal information by HGST as set out in this Privacy Policy. We will only process your personal information as set out in this Privacy Policy.

Information about how we use cookies are related technologies is set out in our Cookie Policy. To find out how we use cookies and related technologies, including your rights to accept or refuse cookies, please click here.

What Personal Information We Collect and How We Use It

In general, you can visit our Websites without telling us who you are and without giving us any personal information. There are times, however, when we or our partners may need information from you, for instance in order to perform a transaction. In particular, we may collect and process the following information (including Personal Information) about you:

  • Information you give us. You may give us information about you by filling in forms on HGST Websites or by corresponding with us by phone, e-mail or otherwise. This includes information you provide when you register to use our Websites, subscribe to our services, download white papers and case studies, sign up to webinars, contribute to our chat rooms or forums, apply for jobs, purchase or use our products and/or services, sign up for programs, and when you report a problem with our Websites. The information you give us may include your name, address, e-mail address, phone number, financial and credit card information, resume or curriculum vitae.
  • We use the information you give to us:
    • to provide you with the products and services you requested, including support services;
    • to provide you with information about product and services that we feel may interest you:
    • to contact you as part of our customer satisfaction surveys or for market research purposes;
    • to notify you about changes to our services; and
    • for recruitment purposes, if you have applied for a job with us.
  • Information we collect automatically. When you visit our Websites, we may automatically collect the following information: technical information, including your IP address, log-in information, browser type and version, time zone setting, browser plug-in types and versions, operating system and platform, information about your visit including the URL clickstream to, through and from our Websites (such as scrolling, clicks and mouse overs), products you viewed or searched for, download errors, length of visits to certain pages and page interaction. We collect information automatically through the use of various technologies, including through "cookies", and this is explained further below.
  • We use the information we collect automatically:
    • to administer our Websites for internal operations including troubleshooting, data analysis, testing, research, statistical and survey purposes;
    • to ensure that content from our Websites is presented in the most effective manner for you and your devices;
    • to allow you to participate in interactive features of our services; as part of our effort to keep our Websites safe and secure;
    • to make suggestions and recommendations to you and other users of our Websites about goods and services that may interest you or them; and
    • to measure the effectiveness of advertising we and others serve to you and to deliver relevant advertising to you.
  • Information we receive from other sources. We may receive information about you from third parties we work with such as business partners, sub-contractors in technical payment and delivery services, advertising networks, analytics providers and search information providers.
  • We use the information that we receive about you from other sources for the same purposes as the information you provide to us and the information that we collect automatically, and in addition in order to help us maintain the accuracy of the information we collect.

If you give us personal information about somebody else, such as a spouse or work colleague, we will assume that you have their permission to do so. You are responsible for obtaining this permission from other people whose personal information you provide to us.

How we Share and Disclose Your Personal Information

We may share your personal information with others, to fulfill your requests and orders, for instance with other parts of HGST, our order fulfillment reseller, business partners, financial institutions, shipping companies, and postal or government authorities (for example, Customs authorities) involved in fulfillment.

We may also share your personal information with advertising networks that require this information to select and serve relevant adverts to you, as well as with analytics and search engine providers who assist us in the improvement of our Websites.

In some cases we use suppliers to collect, use, analyze and otherwise process information (including personal information) on our behalf. We require suppliers with whom we share personal information to handle it in a manner consistent with our policies, and we take steps to ensure that our suppliers preserve the security and confidentiality of personal information that they collect and process on our behalf.

We may use the information that you provide us in connection with a job application or enquiry throughout HGST and its related entities for the purpose of considering your enquiry and application for employment related purposes. Except where you tell us not to, we will keep your personal information for possible future consideration.

We may generally share your personal information with our affiliates globally, and this is further explained in the section on Our Worldwide Practices, below.

In addition, we may process your personal information for the purpose of producing and providing to our partners statistical information (meaning aggregate information that does not identify you personally) about how our customers, collectively, use our Websites and services. We share this type of statistical data so that our partners can understand how often people use their areas, services and our Websites, so that they, too, may provide you with an optimal web experience or services experience.

In certain circumstances, we may disclose your personal information to 3rd parties such as law enforcement authorities and agencies, regulatory organization, courts and governmental or other public authorities if we have to or are authorized to do so by law, for example pursuant to judicial or other government requests, subpoenas, warrants, or orders.

Finally, circumstances may arise where, whether for strategic or other business reasons, HGST decides to sell, buy, merge or otherwise reorganize businesses in some countries. Such a transaction may involve the disclosure of personal information to prospective or actual purchasers, or receiving it from sellers. We will seek appropriate protection for personal information disclosed in these types of transactions.

How to Opt In or Opt Out from Direct Marketing

We may use the information you give us on certain HGST Websites for direct marketing purposes to provide product and service requests, offers, updates, newsletters, events, or promotional communications. However, such marketing will be sent in accordance with applicable law, and any marketing preferences you have expressed. We will offer you an opportunity to either opt in to or opt out of such use. There are a few ways to opt in to or opt out of the use of your personal information for direct marketing purposes. For example, at the point of collection of your personal information you may be informed of an opportunity to receive certain communications and be given a choice to opt in or opt out, for instance by providing your personal information and checking or unchecking an opt-in or opt-out box.

Do Not Track

Some Internet browsers include the ability to transmit “Do Not Track” signals. Since uniform standards for “Do Not Track” signals have not been adopted, HGST websites do not process or respond to “Do Not Track” signals. To learn more about “Do Not Track”, please visit “All About Do Not Track".

Cookies, Web Beacons and Other Technologies

Our Websites use cookies and similar technologies, like web beacons, for analytics, functionality and targeted advertising purposes. For more information about the cookies we use, including how to exercise choices with regard to our use of cookies, please visit our Cookie Policy.

Personalized URL Link

On occasion, we may personalize and customize Websites for certain visitors. If you visit one of these Websites, you may find it customized with references to products and/or services that we believe may be of interest to you, based on your previous interactions with HGST and information you have provided to us. While you are visiting these Websites, we may collect information about your visit to better tailor the Website to your interests. An invitation to visit one of these Websites is usually presented as a personalized URL in an e-mail, a notice on a Website registration page, or as a response to you logging on to a certain Website. If you choose to visit one of these Websites, you are agreeing to let us collect information about your visits and also to associate this information with other information about you and your relationship with us. If you do not wish your information to be used in this way, do not accept the invitation to visit these sites.

Information Security and Quality

We apply appropriate security measures and processes to protect your personal information, and maintain its security and quality. All information you provide to us is stored on our secure servers. We use encryption when transmitting certain sensitive information and any payment transactions will be encrypted [using SSL technology]. Where you have a password which enables you to access certain parts of our Websites, you are responsible for keeping this password secure and confidential. We ask you not to share your password with anyone.

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the Internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your personal information transmitted to our Websites at all times. Once we have received your personal information we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration or loss.

Notification of Changes

This Privacy Policy was last updated on 10/01/2014. A notice will be posted on our Websites' home pages for 30 days whenever this Privacy Policy is changed in a material way. By continuing to use our Websites you confirm your continuing acceptance of this Privacy Policy.

Access, Correction and Deletion

If you wish to obtain a copy of particular personal information that you provided to HGST, or if you become aware that the personal information we hold about you is incorrect and you would like us to correct it, contact us at the address at the end of this Privacy Policy.

Before we are able to provide you with any personal information or correct any inaccuracies, however, we may ask you to verify your identity and to provide other details to help us to respond to your request. We will endeavor to respond within an appropriate timeframe.

You can access the personal information in your online account and correct, amend, or delete information that is inaccurate. You may delete your online account altogether, if you wish. Please note that we may retain some personal information in our records even after you delete your online account.

How Long We Keep Your Personal Information For

The periods for which we retain your information depend on the purpose for which we collected it and we use it. We will not retain your personal information for longer than is necessary for our business purposes or for legal requirements. We may retain some information for a few years after you have closed your account with us, for instance if this is necessary to meet our legal obligations.

Our Worldwide Practices

HGST is a global organization, with affiliated legal entities, business processes, management structures, and technical systems that cross borders.

Our privacy practices are designed to provide protection for your personal information all over the world. We may share your personal information among HGST affiliates globally and transfer it to our business partners based in various countries in the world where we do business. Some countries may provide less legal protection than others for your personal information. When we transfer your personal information internationally we will take reasonable steps to ensure that your personal information is treated securely, lawfully and in the manner we describe here.

Service Quality Monitoring

Certain web transactions may also involve you calling us or our calling you. Please be aware that it is HGST general practice to monitor and in some cases record such calls for staff training or quality assurance purposes.

Links to Non-HGST Websites

HGST Websites may contain links to other websites. HGST is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of those other websites, and we encourage you to carefully read the privacy policies of these websites to find out how they use your personal information.

Questions about this Privacy Policy

This Website is maintained by HGST. If you have a question about this Privacy Policy or our handling of your information, you can contact HGST in the following manner: please contact us at privacy@hgst.com.

Please use the Back button on your browser or close this window to return to the page where you were.

Effective date 10/01/2014.